NNPC Gets New GMD, Seven COOs; New Appointees To Work With Current Office Holders Till July 7th 2019

June 20, 2019/News

Mr. President has appointed a new Group Managing Director for the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, Mr. Mele Kolo Kyari (North-East), with effect from 7th July, 2019.His Excellency has also appointed seven (7) new Chief Operating Officers with effect from 7th July, 2019. They are:1. Mr. Roland Onoriode Ewubare (South-South) – Chief Operating Officer, Upstream;   2. Engineer Mustapha Yinusa Yakubu (North-Central) – Chief Operating Officer, Refining and Petrochemicals; 3. Engineer Yusuf Usman (North-East) – Chief Operating Officer, Gas and Power;4. Ms. Lawrencia Nwadiabuwa Ndupu (South-East) – Chief Operating Officer, Ventures;5. Mr. Umar Isa Ajiya (North-West) – Chief Financial Officer; 6. Engineer Adeyemi Adetunji (South-West) – Chief Operating Officer, Downstream; and7. Mr. Farouk Garba Said (North-West) – Chief Operating Officer, Corporate Services (with effect from 28th June, 2019);Mr. President has directed that the new appointees work with the current occupants of the various positions between now and 7th July, 2019 towards a smooth transition on 8th July, 2019.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *