NSE Delists SKYEBANK, FORTISMFB Effective August 21, 2019

August 21, 2019/NSE

Pursuant to Clause 15 of the General Undertaking, Appendix III of the Rule Book of The Nigerian Stock Exchange, 2015 (Issuers Rules), the under listed companies were delisted from the Daily Official List of The Nigerian Stock Exchange (The Exchange) today, Wednesday, 21 August 2019:

  1. Skye Bank Plc
  2. Fortis Microfinance Bank Plc

The delisting of the afore-listed companies was approved by the National Council of The Exchange on Thursday, 30 May 2019 in line with The Exchange’s regulatory delisting process as a result of the revocation of their operating licenses by their primary regulator, the Central Bank of Nigeria.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *