NSE Suspends Unity Bank, Five Others from Trading on Non-Rendition of Accounts


Pursuant to Rule 3.1, Rules for Filing of Accounts and Treatment of Default Filing, Rulebook of The Exchange (Issuers’ Rules) (“Default Filing Rules”), which provides that;

“If an Issuer fails to file the relevant accounts by the expiration of the Cure Period, The Exchange will:

(a) Send to the Issuer a “Second Filing Deficiency Notification” within two (2) business days after the end of the Cure Period;

(b) Suspend trading in the Issuer’s securities; and

(c) Notify the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) and the Market within twenty- four (24) hours of the suspension”, the shares of the six (6) under listed companies have been suspended from trading via the facilities of The Exchange, effective today, 1 November 2018.

Unity Bank Plc
Fortis Microfinance Bank Plc
Thomas Wyatt Nigeria Plc
Multi-Trex Intergrated Foods Plc
Golden Guinea Breweries Plc
Deap Capital Management & Trust Plc
In accordance with the rules set forth above, the suspension of the above listed companies will only be lifted upon the submission of the relevant accounts and provided The Exchange is satisfied that the accounts comply with all applicable rules of The Exchange.

This is for your information.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *